top of page

Getting Started

1 March 2020 ​

Well here goes. My first ever blog. Putting ideas into words does not come naturally to me. I am more of a dot point, summary, get to the point kind of person. To read more about me check out my 'About Me' section.

​

I am excited to get started this semester and learn something new. Because I tend to get a bit busy in my life (mostly self inflicted) I try and start out as early as I can. Here's my thought on a couple of things before the term starts:

​

1. Peerwise: I have a sick obsession with answering EVERY single question on Peerwise - to my detriment perhaps. I do find answering questions helps me with learning when I get answers wrong. My downfall with Peerwise however is making the questions, but I will make sure I contribute at least three questions a week.

​

2. This blog: As I have said, writing my thoughts down does not come easy but growth comes from being out of our comfort zone doesn't it. I'm always happy for suggestions and I have a thick skin so please go ahead and give me some criticism if you want to.

​

3. A different way of learning: typically I love learning by rote - memorising and going over facts, figures, and formula's until I know them like the back of my hand. I can already see that this subject will force me to move beyond that and hopefully give me some skills that I can use in both my professional and personal life.

bottom of page